All for Joomla All for Webmasters

Membership of the NPSC of GASIP

Membership of the National Programme Steering Committee (NPSC) of GASIP

No. Organization Designation Position
1 Ministry of Food and Agriculture (MOFA) Minister of Food And Agriculture Chairman
2 Ministry of Food and Agriculture (MOFA) Chief Director of MOFA Member
3 GASIP National Programme Coordinator Secretary
4 Local Government Service Secretariat (LDSS) Director, Policy Monitoring Unit Member
5 [Private Sector Rep.] NAFPTA- Fish Processor Fish Processor Member
6 Ministry of Finance  Head, BIO Unit Member
7 Ministry of Food and Agriculture (MOFA) Director, Project Coordinating Unit Member
8 Ministry of Fisheries and Aquaculture Development (MOFAD)  Chief of Economic Desk Member
9 [Private Sector Rep.] Taimako Enterprise Managing Director Member
10 Ministry of Trade and Industry (MOTI) The Director, Industry Directorate Member
11 Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)  The Director, Natural Resource Directorate Member
12 Savana Accelerated Development Authority (SADA) Chief Executive Officer Member
13 Ghana Irrigation Development Authority (GIDA) - MOFA Chief Executive Member
14 [Private Sector Rep.] L.L Farms-Rice Chief Executive Officer Member


The Ghana Agricultural Sector Investment Programme (GASIP) aims at providing a framework and institutional basis for a long-term engagement and supplementary financing for scaling up investments in private sector-led pro-poor agricultural value chain development. Read more...

facebook facebook facebook